Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Constructive dismissal

Constructive dismissal 6 years 2 months ago #4843

Good day. I don't even know where to begin... I am a call center agent. the company that i used to work for is an american company wit a branch here in the Philippines. I worked with them for over a year. Everything was fine until we heard the news that out account was going to close so the management needs to reduce there agents. Some will be transferred to different accounts some were forced to resign like me.

I am a performer they even nominated me for awards a few times but i never won. My bosses were always praising me for my work. then the news came. Suddenly they issued me Corrective action notices for termination 4 of them. I asked my immediate supervisor. what should i do?she told me that i should resign because i could never win a company hearing. I admit that i am lazy at times and i sometimes manipulate the system but almost all of us do.