Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: How to file a Petition for Review

How to file a Petition for Review 7 years 1 week ago #2111

• BJ
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello po. Good afternoon.

I am the respondent in a criminal case stemming from a rally conducted in our school of which I was a student more than a year ago. I, along with two other students, and 12 faculty members were charged with grave coercion, sedition, direct assault, and violation of BP 880 by the college president after she alleged that we forced her to resign due to the rally.

In the preliminary investigation that soon followed, the investigating prosecutor dropped the sedition and direct assault charges, but found probable cause to indict all of us for grave coercion and violation of BP 880. Several of us appealed by filing a Motion for Reconsideration. It was later denied.

Now, I'm planning to file a petition for review before the Department of Justice to appeal the prosecutor's resolution against me. However, I don't know how to do such. I don't have any legal training and am simply relying on the assistance of lawyers in preparing my counter affidavit and motion for reconsideration. Now however, I don't have any lawyer to turn to, until I found your website.

I need some assistance in the preparation of my Petition for Review. What are the necessary things to be placed in its contents? I can't find a sample of it anywhere to serve as my basis in drafting my Petition for Review.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to file a Petition for Review 7 years 1 week ago #2116

• Atty. Libayan
  • Administrator
  • Please contact us for all your legal needs.
  • Thank you received: 354
Go to the PAO po.